Brigstock Parish Council

Serving the people of Brigstock

Brigstock Memorial

Clerk: Mr Nigel Searle
7 Church Street, Brigstock
Kettering, Northamptonshire
NN14 3EX

Who we are & what we do

Brigstock parish Council consists of 11 elected members who serve for a four-year term. Parish Council meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month (with the exception of August and December) in the upstairs meeting room of the village Hall. The attendance of members of the public is welcomed, there is a 15 minute allocation at the beginning of the meeting where members of the public can talk for 3 minutes each about any item that is on the Agenda. To have an item put on to the Agenda please email the Clerk one week prior to the meeting date.

Details of meeting dates, agendas and minutes can be found in the Council Meetings section of the website.

Councillors are all volunteers and are elected for a four year term, the same as the other tiers of local government. The Parish Council is non-political and is dedicated to serving only the best interests of the Parish.


Our councillors are all elected, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please click here.

Standing Orders


Our committees have specific tasks and can have delegated powers.

Codes of Conduct

Click link below for list of Council Polices


Our Staff

Parish Clerk

Nigel Searle

7 Church Street,
NN14 3EX
01536 373672

Clerks Contract and Job Description